Photo by:  Alix Jeffry
courtesy: Harvard Theatre Collection

  • BRECHT FORUM AWARD- a salute for the highest level of artistry and diplomacy.

  • MICHAEL TIGAR HUMAN RIGHTS AWARD, University of Texas, Austin

  • NYS PEACE ACTION AWARD with Yoko Ono, Cindy Sheehan, Katrina van Den Heuvel

  • EUGENE MCDERMOTT AWARD - Council for the Arts at the Massachusetts Institute   of Technology. Previous winners include I.M.Pei, the architect, and Henry Moore, the    sculptor.

  • SILVER GAVEL AWARD American Bar Association video narration

  •  Emmy Nomination - video narration

  • LIVING LEGEND AWARD of The Larry Leon Hamlin's Black Theatre Festival

  • AUDELCO AWARD, Best Actress of the Year

  • PAUL ROBESON AWARD from Actors Equity Association

Upcoming Honors